SCHOOL DISTRICT OF SOUTH ORANGE AND MAPLEWOOD, NJ PUBLIC BOARD MEETING November 19, 2012

SUBJECT:	Approve Appointment of Members to District Evaluation
FOR ACTION	
RESOLUTION	2961

BE IT RESOLVED THAT the following individuals are appointed to the District Evaluation Advisory Committee:

Advisory Committee (DEAC)

Name	Position
Brian Osborne	Superintendent of Schools
William Gaudelli	Board of Education Representative
Lynne Crawford	Board of Education Representative
Elizabeth Aaron	Parent Representative
Susan Grierson	Jefferson School Principal
Tina Lehn	South Mountain School Principal
Malikah Majeed	Tuscan School Principal
Jeffrey Truppo	Maplewood Middle School Principal
Catherine McDonough	South Orange Middle School Assistant Principal
Regina Postogna	Supervisor World Languages/ESL K-12
Denise Giorello-Moczulski	Supervisor Special Education 6-12
Robert Stine	Teacher Columbia High School
Marc Gold	Teacher Maplewood Middle School
Yolande Fleming	Teacher Clinton Elementary School
Michael Wojcio	Teacher Marshall Elementary School
Suzanne Vine	Teacher Seth Boyden Elementary School
Paula Appenzoller	Teacher South Mountain Elementary School
Maura Sackett	Teacher Tuscan Elementary School
Jim Memoli	Assistant Superintendent for Administration

BACKGROUND

This resolution lists the names and positions of the individuals appointed to the District Evaluation Advisory Committee, a regulatory requirement (*N.J.A.C.* 6A:10-2.2) in support of the *Teacher Effectiveness and Accountability for the Children of New Jersey Act*, P.L. 2012, c.26.